The Spotlight Directory is your starting point for all activity related to managing your unique Spotlight Listing Websites. After logging in, you will always start from the Spotlight Directory.
The following steps outline the features of the Spotlight Directory:
At any time you can select New Site and you will be guided through a 5-step wizard to create a new site.
More on the wizard can be found in the New Site Creation Wizard article.
Once you have selected an existing website from the window display on the right, which you can do by clicking on it,
you can then view, in web mode, that website by selecting View Selected.
Once you have selected an existing website from the window display on the right, which you can do by clicking on it, you can
then begin editing that website by selecting Edit Selected or by clicking on the Spotlight Editor tab.
The action of selecting Edit Selected or clicking on the Spotlight Editor tab will take you to the Spotlight Editor. More on the Spotlight Editor in the Spotlight Editor article.
In order to permanently delete a preview site from your Spotlight account, select it from the window display on the right, and then select Delete Selected.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the website. Please note that deleted websites are not stored on our servers and cannot be recovered once deleted. Only preview websites can be permanently deleted, active Spotlight websites cannot be deleted but can be Disabled.
Disabling an Active Spotlight Website
To disable an active Spotlight from public viewing, select it from the window display on the right, and then select Edit Selected.
You can now select the Site Settings option.
From the Site Settings Menu, scroll down until you find the section titled Disable Website. Check the Disable Website box.
Make sure you click the Save button at the bottom of the page to confirm your changes.